Week in Space Data, every Friday.
Investor portfolio, from our funding record
Counted rounds
2
Led
1
1 as participant
Companies
2
Disclosed round value
None
0 of 2 rounds disclosed; whole rounds, not this investor's share
First deal
2024-10-09
Space One
Latest deal
2025-12-26
Starlab Space
Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank appears on 2 counted private space funding rounds in our records, into 2 companies: recorded as lead on 1 and as a participant on 1.
The earliest is Space One on 9 October 2024; the latest is Starlab Space on 26 December 2025.
None of the 2 rounds disclosed a size, so no dollar figure is given. We do not estimate undisclosed amounts.
The investor most often on the same counted rounds as Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank is Nissay Capital, on 1 round.
Private funding rounds into space companies that name Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank as lead or participant, newest first, each with its source. Round size is the whole round; a blank size was never disclosed and is not estimated.
| Date | Company | Stage | Role | Round size | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starlab SpaceRecorded as Strategic | Other or unlabelled private round | Lead | Not disclosed | Starlab Space (press release) (opens the source for this round) | |
| Space OneRecorded as 2024 round (third-party allotment) | Other or unlabelled private round | Participant | Not disclosed | Space One (press release) (opens the source for this round) |
Rounds come from company announcements, regulatory filings and press reports. Amounts, valuations and investors are as reported and may be incomplete or later revised. Not investment advice, and not an offer or solicitation for any security. Full disclaimer
| Stage | Rounds |
|---|---|
| Other or unlabelled private round | 2 |
| Sector | Rounds |
|---|---|
| Infrastructure | 1 |
| Launch | 1 |
| Year | Rounds |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
Investors named on the same counted rounds, by the number of rounds shared.