Week in Space Data, every Friday.
Investor portfolio, from our funding record
Firm assets $1.17B (Form ADV regulatory AUM, 2025-12, SEC Form ADV (filed Mar 2026)): all strategies, not money invested in space.
Counted rounds
6
Led
2
4 as participant
Companies
5
Disclosed round value
$50.0M
4 of 6 rounds disclosed; whole rounds, not this investor's share
First deal
2022-08-04
Xona Space Systems
Latest deal
2026-03-10
Lux Aeterna
Space Capital appears on 6 counted private space funding rounds in our records, into 5 companies: recorded as lead on 2 and as a participant on 4.
The earliest is Xona Space Systems on 4 August 2022; the latest is Lux Aeterna on 10 March 2026.
4 of the 6 rounds disclosed a size, together $50.0M. That is the size of the rounds Space Capital took part in, not the amount Space Capital invested: we hold no per-investor allocations and do not estimate them.
The investor most often on the same counted rounds as Space Capital is Decisive Point, on 2 rounds.
1 other recorded transaction naming Space Capital is not counted in this portfolio; it is listed separately with the class that keeps it out (owner funding: 1).
Private funding rounds into space companies that name Space Capital as lead or participant, newest first, each with its source. Round size is the whole round; a blank size was never disclosed and is not estimated.
| Date | Company | Stage | Role | Round size | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lux Aeterna | Seed | Participant | $10.0M | Payload (opens the source for this round) | |
| Lux Aeterna | Pre-seed | Lead | $4.0M | Payload (opens the source for this round) | |
| LeoLabsRecorded as Series B extension | Series B | Participant | $29.0M | TechCrunch (opens the source for this round) | |
| Kayhan SpaceRecorded as Seed extension | Seed | Lead | $7.0M | SEC EDGAR Form D (opens the source for this round) | |
| Scout Space | Seed | Participant | Not disclosed | SpaceNews (opens the source for this round) | |
| Xona Space Systems | Other or unlabelled private round | Participant | Not disclosed | Payload (opens the source for this round) |
Rounds come from company announcements, regulatory filings and press reports. Amounts, valuations and investors are as reported and may be incomplete or later revised. Not investment advice, and not an offer or solicitation for any security.
| Stage | Rounds |
|---|---|
| Pre-seed | 1 |
| Seed | 3 |
| Series B | 1 |
| Other or unlabelled private round | 1 |
| Sector | Rounds |
|---|---|
| Analytics | 3 |
| Manufacturing | 2 |
| Satellite | 1 |
| Year | Rounds |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 |
Investors named on the same counted rounds, by the number of rounds shared.
Showing the 10 most frequent of 14 co-investors. The full list is part of a SpaceNexus Research seat.
Other recorded transactions that name Space Capital. Each class below is kept out of every figure on this page by the same rule our quarterly funding editions use; they are listed so nothing is hidden.
| Date | Company | Class | Role | Round size | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VastRecorded as Series A | Owner funding (a founder or owner putting in their own money) | Participant | $300M | Vast (opens the source for this round) |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 1 |